Zoning Board of Appeals


The Zoning Board of Appeals consist of five members, appointed by the Mayor with approval by a majority vote of the members of the City Council. One of the regular members of the Zoning Board of Appeals may be a member of the Planning Commission. One regular member may be a member of the legislative body but shall not serve as the chairperson of the Zoning Board of Appeals. An employee or contractor of the legislative body may not serve as a member of the Zoning Board of Appeals. The remaining regular members shall be selected from the electors of the city residing within the zoning jurisdiction of the city.  The terms of office for members appointed to the zoning board of appeals is three years, except for members serving because of their membership on the planning commission or legislative body, whose terms shall be limited to the time they are members of those bodies.

The Zoning Board of Appeals shall have the authority to hear and decide questions that arise in the administration of the zoning ordinance, including interpretation of the zoning map and to hear and decide appeals from and review any administrative order, requirement, decision, or determination made by an administrative official, planning commission or city council.

The Zoning Board of Appeals only meets when necessary (usually at 6:00 p.m. before the regular City Council meeting).  

Position Name Term Ending
Chairman Nicole Menuck September 30, 2021
Vice Chairman  Pamela Todorff September 30, 2020
Board Member/Secretary Patty Harrop September 30, 2020
Board Member Mary Ann Kirshbaum September 30, 2019
Board Member Jack Webb September 30, 2019
Alternate David Frankel  
Alternate Vacant