Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is an advisory group to Council and is composed of eight members appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the City Council. The planning commission members serve for terms of three years each, along with a representative of City Council working with the Planning and Zoning Administrator .  They meet quarterly, tentatively the first Tuesday of February, May, August and October at 7:00 p.m. at the Community Center.  Planning Commission will meet a minimum of 4 times per year.  Dates are subject to change due to agenda topics.  Please watch the calendar for scheduled meetings.

Planning Commission develops a master plan as a guide for development within the city's planning jurisdiction.

They act as the initial reviewing body on all re-zoning requests and guide residential and commercial developments so that continuity and compatibility of land use will benefit the City. The Planning Commission also advises City Council on possible zoning ordinance changes. 

Board Members                          Term Expires

Chairman                     Graham Cousens                                                    February 28, 2018   

Vice-Chair                   Megan Zumbach                                                     February 28, 2019

Members                      Bill Brundage                                                          February 28, 2018

                                        David MacGillis                                                     February 28, 2018

                                        Luke Cassar                                                            February 28, 2020

                                        Ed Robbins                                                              February 28, 2018                                      

Council Rep                  Aron Lorenz                                                           December 2020

Recording Secretary     Dennise Dryden

back to the top