City Council

City Council is the legislative body comprised of five members who are elected by the voters. These elections are non-partisan and each Council member is elected for a four-year term. The Mayor is selected annually by the vote of fellow Council members and serves as chairperson of the Council. The Mayor has no veto power over Council actions and no independent administrative authority.  City Council meets twice a month, the second Wednesday, at 7:30 p.m., of each month (Regular Meeting) and the fourth Tuesday at 6:00 p.m., of each month (Study Session).  All meetings are at the Community Center and open to the public. The next election for City Council is November 2018.

Contact Information
Mayor Aron Lorenz 248-682-7857
Mayor Pro-Tem Jim Endres 248-396-1445 
Council Bob Dzenko 
Council Russell Meskin 248-310-0780
Council Mike Zubrzycki 248-738-1192

City Council Member Profiles

City Council Dec 2016

Mayor, Aron Lorenz

Elected to City Council - November 2004 - Present Term expires November 2020 Mayor, November 2005, 2006, 2008-2011, December 2016-present,  Mayor Pro Tem, November 2007

lanning Commission, November 2005- November 2011 Board of Zoning Appeals, November 2004 - 2006 Community Center Building Committee 

Mayor Pro-Tem, Jim Endres

Elected to City Council - November 2016 - present, term expires November 2020, Mayor Pro-Tem December 2016-Present;

Planning Commission 2013-present, Chairman of Planning Commission May 2014-May 2016; Zoning Board of Appeals February 2013-present; Greater West Bloomfield Cable Communications Committee February 2014-present 

Council Member, Bob Dzenko

Elected to City Council – November 2013 – Present, term expires November 2018 Past City Council – November 1999 – June 2005 Mayor, November 2003, November 2014-November 2016 Mayor Pro Tem, November 2002, 

Planning Commission, 1999-2004 Board of Zoning Appeals, 2002-2005 

Council Member, Vacant

Council Member, Mike Zubrzycki

Elected to City Council – November 2008 – Present Term expires November 2018 Mayor, November 2012 - October 2014 Mayor Pro Tem, November 2011

Planning Commission, November 2010- present

back to the top